Some people believe that parents should devote more time to helping kids with school work, others think that they should allocate more time to play sports with their kids. Discuss the both these views and give your own opinion

It is a common belief that parents should invest their time in assisting kids with their school work. However, I support the idea that spending more time on playing sports with children is more important. On the one hand, by allocating time on helping children with their school assignments, parents can encourage kids to develop an interest in studying. Parents can assist children with their study problems, which makes studying less difficult and more interesting. For example, as a Math teammate with kids at home, parents could solve math homeworks with their child and ensure that they can grasp all the knowledge they learnt from school and prepare well for the next lesson. This can result in greater interest in Math classes and lead to better grades in the long run. Nevertheless, there are more persuasive reasons that playing sports with children is more necessary. One important reason is that it can foster open communication which strengthens a relationship between family members. By playing sports with their parents, kids feel more comfortable about sharing their thoughts and stories with their parents. The experience of cooperation and bonding, which is a part of every sport, removes any feelings of nervousness children may have in the presence of their parents. Another reason for parents to play sports with kids is to improve mental and physical health for both kids and adults. Spending time on doing exercises, particularly with their parents, not only can help children to release stress from studying but also build and maintain healthy bones and muscles. Research has shown that playing sports among teenagers can mitigate the rate of obesity and prevent many chronic diseases. To sum up, while it is apparent that helping kids with school work is one way parents can support their children, it is undeniable that playing sports with them is more beneficial.