Some people believe that the development of artificial intelligence will make human labors obsolete, others think that work performed by humans will always be important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinions

It is a common belief that by developing artificial intelligence, humans are superseded by robots in the workplace. However, I support the idea that people will always play an essential role in many occupations. This is because machines will never be able to perform at the same level as humans do in most jobs. On the one hand, one of the reasons why people claim that artificial intelligence will make humans deskilled is that computers and automated machines are able to work efficiently and create more income. Many robotic machines have taken over roles that traditionally were occupied by humans in factories and other workplaces. For instance, one automobile company was able to increase its efficiency by replacing workers with automated machines. Since robots can operate continually at higher speeds in many backbreaking and tedious tasks, the company cut the cost of manufacturing by 30 percent, resulting in a considerable increase in profits. However, there are more reasonable grounds that people will play a crucial part of the workforce. One of these reasons is in many specific jobs that machines can not perform as well as humans do. Take an example of operating surgeries, although the fact that the technology predicts illnesses and performs surgery with machines has been developed in recent years, the procedures that they can complete safely are questionable and unpredictable. This is a reason why most surgical operations/ cases are carried out by surgeons. Another reason for people not being replaced by robots in the workplace is that machines can not interact with customers better than humans. Despite collecting data and predicting customer behavior, computers are not likely to understand and evaluate exactly what people will respond through gestures and emotional appearances which can be done effectively by salesmen. To conclude, there is an increasing concern that artificial intelligence will cause labor displacement, it is undeniable that humans have never been removed from the workplace.