The government should impose a fee on drivers who use their vehicles during rush hour to help cut down on air pollution from exhaust fumes. To what extent do you agree and disagree with this opinion?

Air pollution is one of the major topic concerns in today's world. Some people think that what the government should do to reduce the polluted air from exhaust fumes is to charge fees on driving during rush hour. I firmly agree with this idea and I support that other measures should be tackled to ameliorate the situation. To begin with, there is no doubt that charging additional cost to drivers during peak hours can mitigate gas emission. By applying such a measure, the politics can raise awareness of publicity about using public transportation, such as buses and trams, instead of driving their private vehicles. Because people usually want to save their money from paying needless fines, they tend to choose the cheaper means of transport for travelling during rush hour. As a result, this tendency can contribute to mitigating the number of toxic gasses released from freight and reducing traffic congestion. Moreover, by applying extra fees on drivers during peak hours, the state may increase the tax revenue. This means that the authority can invest more money on improving transport infrastructures to ease air pollution. Take an example of France and other western countries, governments have used extra fines on developing modern eco-friendly vehicles to mitigate the exhaust fumes from fuel transport. Trams and subways, for instance, run by electricity are commonly used in these countries during heavy traffic. To conclude, additional financial fees for driving during peak hour should be adopted to lessen the risk of polluted air caused by exhaust fumes. If this measure can be adopted all over the world, the amount of greenhouse gasses can be greatly alleviated.