Some people think that the government should strictly control the supply of fresh water while other think we can use as much water as we want. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Certain individuals hold the view that authorities should check how much water is used by the population and probably limit the supply whereas others think otherwise saying that usage of water should not be confined. From my perspective, a shortage of water is a serious problem nowadays that quite a few countries encounter. Moreover, it can be seen that it is getting worse. That is why I believe it is important for officials to take into consideration the problem and limit water supplies if it is necessary until a solution is found. To begin with, deficiency of H2O has become a relevant problem because of climate change in some countries such as the USA (California), Germany, Turkmenistan, Kongo and so on. Sadly, certain regions that used to be popular touristic destinations are suffering due to a lack of fresh water. For example, a lot of businessmen in California had to close their café and restaurants because it is impossible to provide a water supply system for restrooms due to the scarcity of water. Therefore, the government definitely should be involved in tackling the problem in order to avoid total disappearing water supplies. Others argue that they should not be restricted in water consumption because the limitation will cause an inconvenience. Certainly, it might be the case, for instance, if a family has several children and it is vital to have enough water to cook for them and wash their clothes. Nonetheless, the majority of individuals are used that there is a lot of water available on the planet and tend to waste it without thinking about possible consequences. Therefore, it is extremely important for all citizens of the Earth to pay attention to the rising water crisis and make small steps to prevent it. In conclusion, the issue of water deficiency has been worsening for decades. Hence, officials should take some measures in order to avoid a water crisis. Besides, individuals who do not take the problem seriously enough need to be enlightened regarding the relevance of the issue and what the consequences might be if they continue to waste water.