Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates.

World warming is one of the hugest danger that people collide nowadays and sea level are dropping faster and faster at a high speed. This essay will observe urgent questions and relevant answers to this following issues. There are several causes of global warming, which have a negative effect on humans, plants and animals. These causes may be natural or might be the outcome of human activities. In order to curb the issues, it is very important to understand the negative impacts of global warming. With the advent of industrialization, the temperature of the earth has been increasing rapidly. The harmful emissions from the factories add to the increasing temperature of the earth. For example In 2013, the Intergovernmental Panel for Climate Change reported that the increase in the global temperature between 1880 and 2012 has been 0.9 degrees Celsius. The increase is 1.1 degrees Celsius when compared to the pre-industrial mean temperature. Furthermore, there is the risk of ocean surge due to the warming of the atmosphere and this can cause flooding which will lead to the destruction of homes and means of livelihood. For instance, in Nigeria, it was reported that the number of houses lost to erosion in the year 2019 was 50% higher than what was obtainable a decade ago. The aforementioned problems can be properly handled by some solutions. One imperative solution is to stop deforestation and start planting more trees and mangroves or any other vegetation to absorb water. Government should encourage its people to plant trees every household. Moreover, people should adopt safer practices that are not harmful to the environment such as recycling. To exemplify, when going to grocery stores, instead of using plastic bags, people should carry their own eco-friendly bags to put all their groceries. In conclusion, the consequences of human activities can negatively affect our lives, however, we must reduce natural disasters as quickly as possible.