A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that earning a good life has more meaning to people than job satisfaction. I take an opposing view and I believe that other aspects of life should take priority over earning money. Firstly, job satisfaction is a contributing factor to motivation in workplace. If a person does not feel satisfied with what is doing at work every day,can not move up the ladder fast and make progress. Clearly, without the feeling of improvement the person will not be content even if they are paid well. For example, there are many artists that are not famous or rich but they find happiness in their profession as they can create something valuable and get more professional as time pass. Secondly, making a fortune can not guarantee happiness since most of the people who earn bigger incomes are mostly under considerable pressure and have heavy workloads. This might lead to anxiety and depression. Moreover, many people work overtime to earn more money which keeps them away from family and friends. I am an example of this myself. I left my job as a purchase manager and decided to go part-time in order to take care of the thing that makes me content rather than earning more money without any leisure time. To conclude, job satisfaction is the first priority for many when choosing their job, as they give priority to other aspects of their life like the feeling of fulfilment and success.