Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people’s behavior. What is your opinion?

It is often argued that violence on television and in computer games adversely impacts society. While some people do not agree and believe that such things have not any relation to people's behaviour. I have given my opinion in the below paragraphs. Nowadays, our community is highly influenced by the crime content telecasted or visualised on electronic media. These types of scenes definitely disturb the mental health of our population. The crime plot shown on television programs gives the idea to individuals to do the replica and react to it. As a result, the crime rate has increased in our places. In addition, our children play computer games which has also enormous graphics and visual effects. Such games also brainwash our wards and they inspire to do crimes. For example, it was published in Times Magazine, that one school student took the gun and fired the rounds in the school. After investigation, it was revealed that this student was highly inspired by the computer game. On the other hand, some people think that violence or crime seen on electronic media do not play any role in our society as these factors are just imaginary things. They are not real, therefore, they provide fun and entertainment to our society. Moreover, these factors indirectly help an individual to understand the motive or strategy of crime sequences. For example, many schools, nowadays, show crime serials or short films to their students weekly to give awareness of uncertain things. To conclude, it is evident from the above discussion that violence shown on electronic media has surely damaged our society but at the same time, it has also been used to give more alertness and safety to all. However, I believe that it has more negative effects than positive.