The rise of convenience food has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern lifestyle. What are the advantages and disadvantages of convenience food?

The increase in consumption of fast food has immensely kept pace with the modern lifestyle of people across the globe. Not only the younger generation has adapted but also the generation of people across the spectrum have adapted and incorporated fast food as part of their lifestyle. In this,essay we discuss the advantages and disadvantages of fast food consumption. The key selling point and the most advantageous of fast consumption is that it is fast and easy to prepare and consume. In order to keep up with the deadlines and timings, it has become one of the go-to dishes to prepare by households and restaurants. For example: 2- minute noodles are the first choice of breakfast as it's faster and easier to prepare and serve. In addition to being the most preferred choice of food style, it also aids in time-saving as most of them only take minutes to prepare. This additional time has been critical to businessmen, students and officegoers as it has given them extra time to focus on their goals and careers. On the contrary, the major downside of this addiction to fast food chain culture has been the health of the people. The unhealthy food style has a severe impact on all age groups and particularly it affects children the most. Damage to the brain cells, heart problems, and sugar complaints have become common among the younger generation. The increase in health problems has severely impacted the financial health of an individual, and it would push them into distress unless they have medical insurance coverage. In conclusion, the increased consumption of fast food has become part of one's lifestyle and therefore just like a coin has two sides, this trend also has two sides to it, both pros and cons.