Some colleges encourage students to create businesses while they are still in school Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

More and more people believe that it is a good way for undergraduates to start businesses while studying at universities. However, there is a persuasive argument that running a business brings more drawbacks than its benefits. Because doing this can divert students’ attention away from the basic goal of higher education. On the one hand, becoming an entrepreneur may help students to apply their knowledge and ideas into practice. It is a practical way for young people to learn and expand their professional skills by having hands-on experiences through actual activities. Because of directly running a business, undergraduates may feel more interested and engaged in studying in order to solve problems associated with their own job. As a result, they will be able to see how to implement their plan and gain practical knowledge that will be useful for their future career. Nevertheless, there are more convincing reasons why students should not create a business before graduating. First, by operating a business, young adults can struggle to concentrate on their studies. It may lead to bad grades and fewer absences from classes because running a new job takes youngsters a lot of time and energy so they have to replace their studying time with working. Furthermore, making money too early can make some young people forget the basic goal of having further education, then reject studying diligently and getting a good degree from college. In this way, In conclusion, there are some advantages for young people to administer their own business, but it is undeniable that focusing on completing their higher education first and earning a good qualification is more important for their future career path.