Some people believe that a country will benefit greatly if its students study abroad. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that studying abroad is the great opportunity for students to improve their abilities and to contribute to the nation. From my perspective, I do not totally agree with this idea. On the one hand, It is indispustable that sending people to studying oversea bring many benefits to the country. For the developed nations, it is the change for culture and experiences exchange. For the developing country, It is not only the shortest way to learn a huge volume of cutting-edge knowledges but also the opportunity to build the connections with the experts of multiple domains. For example, in the domain of health, as we know, the technique of stem cell transplant or organ transplant has been developed within a two decades in all over the world, but in Vietnam, we can now practice this technique in the equivalent level of other developed countries by standing on the shoulder of the giants. On the other hand, the nation may face to the risk of brain drain when sending excellent students study abroad. Indeed, many graduate students, especially the underpriviliedge one, opt to emigrate to the foreign nation to have a better life conditions. This fact is the significant problem of the developing country where the government do not propose a good policy to attract the elite employees. In conclusion, studying oversea represents a good way to develop a nation, especially the developing country. However, the government should have the ideas to improve not only the work condition but also the life condition of the elite expert to avoid the risk of brain drain.