Some people believe that a country will benefit greatly if its students study abroad. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that studying abroad is a great opportunity for students to improve their abilities and contribute to the nation. From my perspective, I do not totally agree with this idea. On the one hand, It is indisputable that sending people to study oversea brings many benefits to the country. For the developed nations, it is the change for culture and experiences exchange. For the developing country, It is not only the shortest way to learn a huge volume of cutting-edge knowledge but also the opportunity to build connections with experts in multiple domains. For example, in the domain of health, as we know, the technique of stem cell transplant or organ transplant has been developed within two decades all over the world, but in Vietnam, we can now practice this technique at the equivalent level of other developed countries by standing on the shoulder of the giants. On the other hand, the nation may face the risk of brain drain when sending excellent students to study abroad. Indeed, many graduate students, especially the underprivileged ones, opt to emigrate to a foreign nation to have better life conditions. This fact is a significant problem in developing country where the government do not propose a good policy to attract elite employees. In conclusion, studying oversea represents a good way to develop a nation, especially a developing country. However, the government should have the ideas to improve not only the work condition but also the life condition of the elite expert to avoid the risk of brain drain.