some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It has been argued that information in any aspect such as scientific research, business and the academic world should be available to the community, while others believe some of them are critical and should be kept as a secret. In this essay I will examine both points of view and provide a plausible conclusion. Everyone has the right to be aware of the situation of the world they are living in. Despite the importance of data society is to inform about what is going on especially if it is going to affect their life. For instance, coronavirus existence was a secret in some countries which led to numerous patients that are affected, hence it was much better if people were aware of this disease to follow the protocols. In some cases knowing the essential data are not only society's right, but it could also prevent huge chaos. On the other hand, there are things that acknowledging the public is not favourable and can cause problems. To illustrate, while there is an issue in the family parents are responsible to deal with them and protect their children, moreover, informing kids about some tragedies at the home can affect their mental health. Another example could be exam questions, it is true that everyone wants them but leaking them is inequitable and can cause an enormous problem in that institution. Therefore some knowledge has to be a secret in order to protect people or the whole earth. To summarize, some knowledge is beneficial for society and some should not be revealed to nature because it can be a drawback to the nation, therefore I believe the government are to categorize information that is attainable and can be shared and identify which ones can not.