Nowadays, in many countries women have full time jobs. Therefore, it is logical to share household chores equally between men and women. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

At present, with emerging economies around the world, both men and women are fully occupied with their occupations. Conversely, until the recent past, women tend to stay at home and paid much attention to household chores and babysitting which are more important to maintain their family life. However, the situation is totally different now that we need to revise the way we used to live. Therefore, I agree that household chores should be shared equally between men and women. Firstly, I will explain the most significant reasons based on why I believe so. Nowadays, many jobs are occupied by both sexes without any disparity yet, some people believe the wife of the family should be responsible for all the household matters. It should be changed. The spouses have to update their thoughts and attitudes that adapt to new lifestyles. Otherwise, women get an overload of work which may lead to a lot of stress and may be ended up with depression or anxiety. However, we are human beings who can understand others' mentality which in turn changes their way of living. When it comes to babysitting, mothers have more weight on feeding and caring but, fathers have other responsibilities such as providing them with food and facilities. However, these all are basic life skills that both men and women should acquire. I personally believe that conventional traditions based on gender discrimination are now disappearing and understandable men are prominent in societies in many countries. In conclusion, at the grass root level of a civilized society, a family should share their responsibilities since all are busy with their jobs. Personal commitments and empathy are the main qualities for them to succeed in a shared life.