In many countries today, crime novels and TV crimes drams are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV show are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

In the present society, the plethora of criminal books and crime -based TV series become extremely famous. This essay discusses the popularity of these crime -based TV shows and dramas. And I will also share my perspective on this aspect. The public certainly loves to watch and explore crime dramas and storybooks than waste time watching daily soaps. Secondly, I believe that through this content, people will be more aware. Many people around us like to watch adventurous, attention-grabbing content like crime -based series because these types of dramas engage more people's attention. For instance, Hollywood and Bollywood drama and film writers are now making more action and crime movies than other categories of films. People love to watch kidnapping, Hijacking, drug dealing or snatching and many criminal activities very interestingly than other on-air content on TV series. Likewise, based on the interest of today’s men, novel writers become more engaged towards crime -based stories than other fairytales or fictional content. In my opinion, apart from being entertained through this sort of content, this helps to spread awareness among people,especially among the youth. For example, there are shows like CID and crime petrol which are daily broadcasting in India and all over the world, reenacting various true stories like the kidnapping of minors, raping and Honor killing etc. Many novels are now available for people based on past crime events which need to be read by all groups of people. In conclusion, both crime novels and shows are popular because people like to watch thrilling crime -based content. I think these true stories make the community aware of different criminal activities.