Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skill and imagination than reading. To what extent do you agree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Engaging in a fun activity than reading can enhance the creativity and intelligibility of a child.Even though reading is considered to be a beneficial term for education,making exciting activities from this helps children to boost memory and imaginative skills.I totally agree with the fact that all school authorities should be more focused on practical knowledge instead of prompting reading. Firstly, each child is different which means reading would not be on everyone's favourite list.Sometimes,pupils might feel learning through books is tedious and monotonous; eventually,they might lose interest in their studies. Therefore, teachers should take initiative to make learning more fun and easier. Activities can be done in the form of scripts, role-plays,songs,paintings,experiments,crafts and so on.By doing so,children can boost both their academic and thinking abilities.To illustrate, If a child has performed practical experiments on a physics lesson; then he can memories easily when asked a question on the same topic during an examination. Secondly, Pragmatic skill is another major advantage of creative learning. While engaging in a group activity students learn how to deal with different social circumstances and different people. This way they can develop better personalities from a very young age. In addition,If a pupil is interested in a career that needs creativity; then,he can decide on what it has to be as early as possible. To exemplify, If a child wants to be a film artist; then he can develop the skills that need to become a successful artist by doing scripts at school. To sum up, although reading makes pupils wise,it has lots of limitations. Knowing this fact teachers should encourage children to learn through enjoyable activities instead of focusing only on reading. I believe that this would be a cornerstone for a better education system.