some people believethat the best way to reduce the number of accidents on the road is to further limit the speed of vehicles. Others think there are other ways to tackle this issue. discuss both these views and give your opinion?

In the past couple of years, there has been an increase in the number of accidents worldwide. Regulatory authorities developed and implemented many policies, but the ratio of mishaps is not coming down. There are some people who believe that solution is to decrease the speed barriers, whilst there are others who argue that other alternatives are present. In this essay, I will discuss both arguments and give my opinion. Firstly, the folks who believe that resetting the limit can be a solution, It is because they view rush driving as a major cause of such incidents. For instance, if all the vehicles are going at a constant, limited speed, the possibility of any accident occurring is less. This idea might solve one problem at hand but it can create a new one, which is traffic jams. Let's suppose that all drivers are travelling quite slowly due to new regulations and there is a long line of cars, and someone is in a hurry to reach somewhere, the chances that he would reach there in time are minimal. Now looking at the other side of the argument, there are certain technologies which could be implemented to curb this issue, such as using Artificial Intelligence. Experiments have proved that AI is more efficient than humans. For example, if there is a long journey and the person in charge of the wheels gets sleepy, this would result in a mishap. Now imagine, If AI was controlling automobiles the chances of something happening are low. Additionally, AI can make decisions faster than humans, which is beneficial when outcomes require split seconds. To sum up, although it is a common belief that lowering the pace might resolve the trouble. But I believe that it brings more harm than good, by creating a string of problems and is not necessary at all. I personally believe that implementing AI in our daily commute would be much more beneficial for the prevention of disaster.