These days people in some countries are living in a “throw-away” society which means people use things in a short time and then throw them away. What are the causes of this and what problems it might lead to?

Pollution is one of the biggest problems in the present age. And people all around the world even to this day are living in a “throw-away” society. Some people assert that pollution is not a big problem, because they do not see consequences, whereas many other argue that every unnecessary usage of plastic or other material is bad. Personally, I am in favor of the latter view. First and most important, a lot of used items tend to be thrown away into the ocean. For instance, plastic straws, cups, plates, and bags. In many cases, plastic straws will be eaten by fish or bigger animals, because they will mix it with their food. And that not only lead to sickness but also to extinction. It is obvious that factors that make a lot of one-usage items really pollute the air. For example, a lot of these items come from China, and we all know that air in China has so many chemicals, that people even to this day wear masks. On the other hand, some products cannot be used again because of the bacteria they are caring. Let’s take into consideration medical gloves. Doctors, surgeons, and nurses fight many different diseases every day and they have to change their gloves with every patient because every person's immunity system is different and doctors have to make sure that every patient is safe. In conclusion, many people are still using items that are one-time use and that not only pollute our planet but also increase the chances of animal extinction. Well obviously, there are some things that are medically mandatory to change after every usage, but that is just a small part of all things that are wasted.