Some people believe that sports is an essential part of school life for children, while others feel it should be purely optional. Discuss these opposing views and give your own opinion.

Physical activities have an irrefutable role in the growth of children. Hence, some people think that schools should be allocated enough money and time for sports and enforce students to do sports although others believe this should be optional. I totally agree with the former view, and this essay will discuss both of them. To begin with, according to scientific research, it is necessary for younger to have physical activities because of several reasons. First of all, playing of any type sport helps students to be healthy, and keep away them from a lot of diseases. Moreover, these activities because of their functions (interact with different parts of the body) make students feel tired and help students go to bed early and have a deep sleep which is essential for their brain. For example, according to research from Tabriz University, students who do more sports in their schools are stronger against the flu, and also, because they have a deep sleep, they have more energy in class in the morning, and it improves their learning abilities. On the other hand, students usually do not know about the benefits of sports or even the drawbacks of doing nothing. In other words, if sports be optional in schools, the students because of the lack of knowledge will be reluctant about doing exercise. Furthermore, schools should have appropriate infrastructure for a lot of sports fields. As a result, this encourages students, and they will be free to choose their favourite sports for playing. For instance, my primary school had a wide range of equipment for several sports, so I could say that all of us did our favourite sports. In conclusion, in my view, sports should be mandatory in schools because it improves the health of students, and help them to learn better. Besides these, the government should provide enough infrastructure for a wide range of sports fields in schools to encourage students to do more sports.