Living in a country where you have to speak a foriegn language can cause serious social as well as practical problems. To what extend do you agree or disagree with the statement.

Every country prefers their national language which they expect from the people to learn who are entering into their country. Most people migrate abroad for their living and face plenty of challenges. This essay totally agrees with the above-mentioned statement and would discuss that social problem leads to loneliness whereas, practical issues causes a delay in basic routine tasks. The barrier of communication is the primary issue faced by the people in their surroundings. That is to say that when a person moves to another place, it requires time for them to learn the language, and some to which are unable to learn the advanced versions, this results in decreased personal relationships and social gatherings, possibly leading to loneliness. For instance, reports have shown that 45% of students who travel abroad from Pakistan for further studies are diagnosed with depression after a few months of their arrival. It shows that the less the command in language communication, the greater chances of getting mentally sick. Furthermore, the language issue also causes delays in routine work which leads to more time waste especially if someone is unable to learn the language. To be more clear, all the basic tasks which require basic communication gets suffered due to the shield, leading to delays in routine work. For example, a discount deal would be unable to avail by the person who deals with the issue as compared to those who are fluent. Moreover, this results in the incompletion of tasks leading to frustration. In conclusion, learning a language is always beneficial, but it requires tasks and energy which most people are unable to achieve. Therefore, this leads to loneliness as a social problem and incomplete tasks as a practical issue.