Some people think technology is now an invaluable study tool for young people. Others, however, believe that it is harmful to the studying process.

When it comes to education there are several controversial topics, for example whether technology should be used as a study tool for young people or not. It is argued by some people that it technology is an important study tool, mainly because it became a irreplaceable piece of our professional and daily lives. Additionally, those people believe that it accelerates the learning process given that it stimulates different parts of the brain on a very effective way. However, there is another group of people that would considered it to be harmful. They believe that technology brings distraction specially for young people that has not built their critical thinking. Those distractions could come from the superficial internet content or the wild range of information sources that are not always trustable. On top of that, there are recent studies that shows a possible adictive effect of technology on children and teenagers. In my opnion, although both sides have valuable arguments, it is important to take advantage of the good things that technology can add to the education process and I believe it is possible to prevent, or at least reduce, the harmful effects by blocking unaproved internet content and getting adult supervision. In conclusion, I believe that everything that is new could cause disconfort on traditionally driven people, but it is important to keep an open mind for all the developments that our society goes through. For me, the best way to improve our methods is to chanllenge the status quo, so I am in favor of using technology as a study tool as long as we implement preventive strategies for the down side.