The number of cars has increased significantly in major cities. What ‎problems does this cause, and what are some solutions to these problems?

MOST OF THE BIG CITIES OF THE WORLD HAVE BEEN FACING THE ISSUE OF INCREASING THE NUMBER OF CARS SIGNIFICANTLY. IT HAS BEEN CREATING PROBLEMS SUCH AS TRAFFIC JAMS, AIR POLLUTION AND LACK OF PARKING PLACES. THESE CAN BE MODIFIED BY BUILDING NEW WAYS AND IMPLEMENTING MORE PUBLIC TRANSPORT SYSTEMS. THE RISING TREND OF BUYING VANS RESULTED IN AN INCREASED NUMBER OF VEHICLES ON THE ROADS. FIRSTLY, THE CONSUMPTION OF FOSSIL FUELS BY TRUCK RELEASES TOXIC GASES INTO THE AIR WHICH CAUSES ENVIRONMENTAL POLLUTION AND TRAVELLING TIME HAS INCREASED DUE TO THE BLOCKAGE OF CARS DURING RUSH HOURS. FURTHERMORE, THE LACK OF PARKING SLOTS IN THE METROPOLIS CREATED THE CITY CROWDED. FOR EXAMPLE, RECENTLY THE BRITISH GOVERNMENT HAS BEEN FACING THE SAME ISSUE OF TRAFFIC PROBLEMS BECAUSE OF ENHANCING AUTOMOBILES. MOREOVER, TOWNS ARE BECOMING OVERCROWDED AND LEADING TO THE DEGRADATION OF NATURAL RESOURCES LIKE OXYGEN IN THE SKY. ON THE OTHER HAND TO SOLVE THESE PROBLEMS GOVERNMENT SHOULD TAKE RESPONSIBILITY AND IMPLEMENT ALTERNATIVES TO OVERCOME THIS. LAY DOWN NEW PATHS CAN DECREASE THE RUSH ON THE ROADWAY. ALSO, IMPLEMENTING NEW TAXES DURING THE PASSING OF THE THOROUGHFARE AND INTRODUCING NEW LAWS FOR PURCHASING MACHINES WILL HELP IN REDUCING THE USAGE OF TAXIS. PROVIDING MORE PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION LIKE BUS FACILITIES, METRO STATIONS AND RAILWAYS WILL BE VERY USEFUL TO PEOPLE SO THAT THEY CAN BE ABLE TO REDUCE THEIR USAGE OF MOTOR VEHICLES. FOR INSTANCE, IN HYDERABAD TRANSPORT SERVICE INTRODUCE A NEW SYSTEM OF SUPPLYING LIMITED FUEL TO PUPILS PER DAY GRADUALLY SHOWING A AMAZING RESULT IN THE REDUCTION OF JEEPS. SO, BUILDING NEW WAYS AND IMPLEMENTING LAWS WILL CREATE GOOD RESULTS. IN CONCLUSION, CREATING AWARENESS IN PUBLIC BY ESTABLISHING RULES AND REGULATIONS AND TAKING ACTION TO REDUCE CONSUMING NON-RENEWABLE RESOURCES WILL BECOME A GREAT SOLUTION TO THIS TROUBLE.