All criminals should have access to education and rehabilitation programs while in prison. To what extent do you agree or disagree on this IELTS topic?

Humanity is the key to correction centres and jails. All humans,who made mistakes, should deserve a second chance. First of all, there is a number of programs available for prisoners to learn new life skills. Those plans are very helpful to survive in the outside world after they served their sentence. Since some criminal cases could happen due to a lack of knowledge or life skills, those learnings can really prevent them from not repeating the same mistake again in future. I think that will really help them to grow and learn. Many good benefits and outcomes are reported from ex-convicts about how they managed to get their new job as well as how they can fit into the community once again. On the other hand, there might be some criminals who refused to learn those plans despite those who are encouraged to have them in many jails. I do think authorities should still promote the system and educate them further to build the bill in order to learn new things once again in their heart. However, some jails may have difficulties allowing access to the program due to limited budgets and too many prisoners. The government should step up to ease that special situation whenever necessary. If the chances are not given fairly, there is a higher chance that convicts could suffer further in real life even after they finished their jail term. I think all humans deserved the chance to correct their mistakes; therefore, accessibility to education and rehabilitation programs should be essential for prison. There is a lot of support required from the government, authorities and non-profit organisations to monitor and improve further on those plans.