Some people feel that children should be able to choose the subjects they are interested in while others feel they should study the basic require subjects. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often said that kids could decide to study the subjects they find interesting. On the contrary, many people argue that they have to study the subjects which are basically required. This author's perspective is in agreement with the statement that kids have to study some basic required subjects. In the following essay, both views are about to be debated as well. On the one hand, kids have to choose the subjects that they enjoy since they are born different from each other. Moreover, by allowing them to decide for themselves, they could interestingly study the subjects they are obsessed with. As a consequence, these children could end up successful in their chosen subjects because they are passionate about them. Also, they would probably decide to continue their chosen study as a career in the future. For example, my brother used to have the option to study music when he was an 8-year-old kid. Consequently, he became a musician after his graduation from school. Thus, children choosing their favourite subjects could have benefits for them. On the other hand, kids are not usually aware of general matters. For having better opportunities in the future, they ought to take courses which are basic and demanded. For instance, the curriculum which includes math, science and physics could benefit most kids since these courses are engaged with our life's reality. Also, whether kids like it or not, these basic essential courses are important for children's mental development. As a gesture, math challenges the kid's brains and could make them more intelligent as a result. Owing to this, kids should study the simply demanded courses in order to have a better future, and become wiser. In conclusion, despite the arguments about kids choosing their favourite subjects, it seems that it is wise enough if kids study the basic required courses instead of studying the desirable studies.