People who read for pleasure in their free time have a better imagination than those who prefer to watch TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that folks who study material about a topic of their interest are more imaginative instead of those watching videos in their leisure moments. Although some people argue that watching TV improves communication skills. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both points followed by my opinion. To commence with, people who read the book to enjoy have a better imagination. To explain, books have a lot of material on every matter and if someone reads the topics which attract him most, increases his knowledge in that area. Moreover, he could completely focus on a single topic during his free hours. While TV set has specific schedules and not depends on someone’s leisure time. For instance, a person likes historical events, if he chose to read books he can spend his whole time on them. As a result, he would get more knowledge because he is spending more time on a single subject. On the other hand, television improves communication skills as well as knowledge. To elaborate, due to visual effects and vocal presentation one can learn much more from television. Although, people need to adjust according to TV programs they could visualize better than reading. For example,for folks who like geography, a video clip on any certain area will give them more information rather than reading a book. Hence, he could have a better imagination about that place. To conclude, whether reading books give you more information on a single topic, television is also playing its role in building fascination in individuals. In my opinion, there should be an amalgamation of both sources of information to complete the personality.