Many people feel the urban environments are more unhealthy than they have ever been What do you think are the main causes of the problem? What measures can be effective in tackling this problem ?

When it comes to environmentally environmentall issue there are a numerous important topics, including wheter the urban society is becoming more unhealthy than previously. Firstly and foremost, it is importante to understand the history behind that perception. With the beggining of industrialisation, on the 18th century, there was a change on social dynamic which workers would migrate from rural to industrial areas seeking for jobs. That economic change was the trigger for the urbanisation process leding to a higher number of people concentraded in a smaller portion of land. The accelerated increase of population on cities have trigged what we now know as megalopolis where, in order to accomodate the demand of houses, green spaces were convertade to concret constructions consequently reducing the renovation of H2O and decreasing the air quality what led to a more unhealthy enviroment. Moreover, decades later, the superpoluted center generated mobility issues and cars became a relevant component of modern life increasing even further the atmosphere polution. Therefore, in my opnion, the main solution this matter is to descentralise decentralised work oppotunities and develop small towns to smaller urban centers where there is still a possibility to mantaining a balance between the number of buildings and nature. Luckelly, descentralization is more possible than ever, because diferent than industrial jobs, our current situation does not require local presence. At the same time, there are other measures that could healp to improve air quality, for example, by regulating the use of petrol as combustive and making more accessible to buy eletric cars.