Many people believe that zoos have no purpose in today’s world and should be closed. What problems do zoos bring? What are the alternatives to zoos if they are closed?

In today's fast-paced lifestyle,people have an opinion that zoos are not entertaining anymore and they need to be shut down in order to liberate animals from cages.In this essay,we analyse the issues and possible alternatives. Firstly,caging wild animals in close proximity will Detriot their physical health, as well as bring mental abnormality. Secondly,they face physical abuse from zoo keepers when they refuse to have food. Also,due to poor hygiene,conditions they lose interest in breeding, which in, turn reduces their count significantly. Moreover,there is the possibility of their species going extinct.Even though, caretakers from zoos provide them with sufficient food,neither it will improve their well-being, nor their agony.The possible solution is to free them into the wild and allow them to live in a natural habitat. Moreover,if the government make a decision to close these zoos,they have to find an alternate solution for these animals.The best way is to create a natural park in a dense forest area and implement strict rules to save the wild animals from poachers. Also,they have to create artificial ponds and provide adequate food to these animals, until they are used to the natural environment. However, this seems to be quite challenging in the beginning,,, however the forest department should allocate sufficient funds to accommodate their needs. Also,they can introduce a plan to their citizens to adopt an animal and provide their maintenance cost. However,these are short-term plans and in the long,run the animals need to be monitored and protected. To conclude, animals should be in their natural habitats and never be kept in zoos for entertainment purposes.