Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

The World of smartphones has taken over an increase in the past few years. This cut-edge mobile technology has a positive and negative influence on our lives. Especially, the focus must be given to our future generations. where they spend an increasing amount of their time on their mobile or TV. Rather than having real conversations with family. Additionally, the recent Covid period made every child at home stick to their cellphones than play outside. Firstly, with the advanced development and newly released smartphones, the features equipped in the tiniest dial give access to various personal information to many illegal hackers. Moreover, these hackers can track any of our data and location for cynical reasons. for example, this can be made easy when the youth is using phones to play. Apart from this, juvenile allocates more time to these gadgets and loses concentration on other activities surrounding them. Another example is, it can also take them away from communicating with their peers. In addition, games and videos look engaging to play with and hence lack focus on important things like studies. Secondly, there are also some beneficial aspects that some of the apps available are solely for class purposes. which helps them with various options to direct their attention to their studies. Similarly, there are some Youtube videos which are specifically addressed to children, where they can mainly centre their minds and be very creative. For instance, if a youth wants to give a speech in class, the videos can show them the ways it can be presented. Furthermore, during the Covid period, their classroom situation was completely online, Also their knowledge of using cellphones and computers is much more than adults. Finally, I want to conclude that this development has more negative influence than positive in many ways, which I have mentioned above. Therefore, the child can develop knowledge from anything and from any part of the world as long as a limited allotment is provided to the kid.