More and more countries have a problem with plastic waste, polluing the countryside and oceans. What problems does it cause? How can these problems be solved?

In this contemporary epoch, plastic pollution has become a controversial argument. Whilst this phenomena poses a significant threat to marin life and different breads of animals and birds, I believe that the predominant issue is the suffocation of aquatic animals and the radical solution to this is state involvement. In this essay, the causes and suggestions of this problem, along with my opinion will be further elaborated. To embark on, despite being the man-kind's doings, plastic trash has negatively influenced different aspects of marine life. This means that when a fish swallow a plastic bag, it will suffocate and die. An eminent example of this is Egypt where the fishing industry has been greately affected due to the tones of plastic waste in the Nile river. Therefore, in a final analysis, marin creatures bear the brunt of the actions of mankind. Furthermore, the main key to tackle this problem is publicity campaigns, but this cannot be accomplished without the interference of governments. In other words, if authorities shoulder the responsibility of launching awareness campaigns, the level of public awareness about the environment will boost. This can be witnessed in Germany where there is a high level of environmental alertness and its needs. What can be said is that publicities play a quintessential role in rescueing the natural life. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that not only does the plastic trash affects the oceans' creatures, but also it deteriorates the industry of fishing. Eventually, without authorities' involvement, Marin marin life could not have been preserved.