In many countries, people now wear western clothes such as suits and jeans rather than traditional clothing. Why is this the case? Is this a positive or negative development?

In the present day, the way people dress has changed a lot compared to before. However, not so that the traditional costumes are forgotten, some are still used in the traditional holidays. On the other hand, it is really difficult to maintain the same way of dressing as before. This essay will discuss why this problem happening and indicate whether it is a positive or negative issue. First of all, currently, social networks are very developed in most countries around the world, so it is natural for new generation clothes to become a trend. Most people in the world love modern clothes because it is trendy and comfortable. They are created because of the need to dress both politely, and lightweight, easy to wear. Not only that, the materials, colours, and designs are in line with the user's wishes. From there, we can see that they are very different between to types of clothes, old clothes are often difficult to wear because there are many layers and the fabric. An example of how old clothes seem to disappear is that most jeans, shorts, t-shirts are being sold because of user demand. Although we know that today's society uses new clothes, it brings many negative effects to traditional clothes. It is inevitable that later generations will forget the costumes created by their ancestors. This leads us to lose our country's traditions. For example, the Ao Dai, a typical Vietnamese costume, has existed for a long time and until today, there have been many new variations. However, this can destroy the morale that the costume brings to the people. In conclusion, people use fashionable outfits because of their popularity. On the contrary, this has negatively affected the costume culture from the past to the present. That's why I think it is still a good idea to preserve traditional clothes to pass on to future generations.