Some people say that in our current modern age, it is unnecessary to teach hand writing skills to children what extent do you agree or disagree?

Certain individuals hold the view that it is becoming obsolete for youth to learn a process of traditional writing in the contemporary world. I completely disagree with this opinion because it is crucial to have the ability to write anyway regarding the age of technology. So, the notions will be examined in the essay. To begin with, some adults argue that handwriting is an unimportant skill nowadays and it makes no sense for children to master it due to the fact that mankind is living in a tech era. Therefore, according to them, it is better to master more relevant fields such as computer literacy, information technology and artificial intelligence and to become tech-savvy from an early age. For example, a recent study has shown that robotics and AI are industries of the foreseeable future. That is why it might be true that handwriting skills will be less important in the long term and computer literacy will be vital for some professionals. On the other hand, people have been writing with a pen for generations and hence it will be extremely difficult for individuals to give up this habit. Moreover, nowadays some students prefer writing down lectures during classes instead of typing their notes in such programs as Word or NotePad because writing by hand helps process information better. For instance, researchers found that having written materials down a person will memorise them 8 times better. Besides, practice shows that it is unsafe to rely on technology too much. For example, a laptop or a tablet may stop working in the middle of an important meeting. Nonetheless, there will always be a pen and a sheet of paper to make useful notes if necessary. Thus, it is highly unlikely that handwriting skills will become outdated. In conclusion, even though the world is changing fast, and so are skills. However, individuals still will use handwriting skills to a certain extent.