The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, the level of stress in people has increased drastically. Several methods are being used to reduce the stress level; however, music has been proven as one of the soothing and stress buster technique to control stress. The essay will argue on importance of music to decrease stress level. With increasing competition in every field, people have been occupied by continuous hardworking and stress. There are several ways to get relax and calm down from routine activities. Listening or playing music diverts mind and takes a person to a different space because it stimulates the mind to generate dopamine which creates happiness. A recent survey conducted in Germany shows that music helps to recover patients who are mentally disturbed and over tensed. Moreover, the advantages and remedial effects of music on the human brain is enormous because it assists to protect from distractions. Hence, in some of the countries, music got place in educational curriculum. For instance, Austria is a country in Europe which has implemented music as a mandatory subject in higher education. As discussed in the above paragraphs, music helps to avoid tension and create happiness in human beings, and because of that I strongly believe that music helps to reduce stress.