In many countries, people have health problems because they choose to live in unhealthy ways. what do you think the reasons for this and how can it be solved?

Health is wealth. Even if this is true citizens around the globe don't value their health and get involved in a series of activities which deteriorate their health. There are various reasons why people are becoming unhealthy and I will discuss them in the below essay. To begin with, nowadays people are working from home. They have acquired a sedentary lifestyle in which they sit at desks for elongated hours and work. Furthermore, there is a variety of mobile applications which delivers food, groceries and clothes for free of cost at the doorstep due to which the need to move or travel has been minimised. For example, as per a recent survey done by Mumbai university, 65% of people tend to buy items online to avoid stepping out of their houses and dealing with the salesperson as they get more discounts if they buy online. Furthermore, people enjoy sitting at home and watching movies as there are a plethora of platforms which has intriguing sitcoms that really hook the viewers for a couple of hours. Hence, this kind of laid-back attitude has not only made people unhealthy but also unfit. Even if above-discussed reasons are true there are ways to overcome these problems. Firstly, companies should give their employees free gym and yoga subscriptions which can push them to step out of their comfort zone and get involved in some physical activities. Secondly, everyone should try to challenge each other by completing some physical goals and sharing their success stories via social media. To exemplify, during a global pandemic the prime minister of India was seen sharing his yoga poses to encourage people to do yoga. Moreover, companies should resume their natural way of working and start inviting their employees back into the office to work twice a week. Therefore, this will not only make people fit but also physical movements can reduce visceral body fat. Lastly, in my opinion, it depends on person to person how he treats his body and what he does to get back in shape to live a longer life.