For school children, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, many parts of society argue that, when it comes to intelligence and social skills, children's educational development is mainly influenced by school teachers. I strongly disagree with this point of view, as I believe family is the students' prime source of influence. Several are the ways parents influence their offspring. First, kids' intelligence is traditionally driven by their folks' behavioural examples. For instance, research on elementary institutions has shown that most of a student's future aspirations come from their parents' jobs and daily behaviour. Owing to their will to make their folks proud, children work hard to achieve excellence. That is, at a primary level they focus on achieving high scores, growing smart and getting prepared for future challenges. Secondly, youth's social development is gradually built by their family's moral values and thus, the lack of these could gravely impact a child's personality. Take spoiled kids, for example, who despite their tutors' efforts, often turn into bullies because their affluent families taught them no respect for authority. Due to this, they grow up with poor educational performance and with no future prospects. Moreover, in many cases, these individuals end up becoming young criminals even though having graduated from top-level institutions. To conclude, even though most people think that educational tutors solely contribute to a child's intelligence and outgoing nature, I consider parents are the ones mainly responsible for these features. Not only do they teach by example but also their moral values are instilled in their offspring's minds which greatly impacts their future prospects.