As countries develop, their populations tend to live individually or in small family units. In your opinion, what are the causes and what are the effects on both individuals and society as a whole.

With the development of countries, many old family structures have been changed. The citizens have a tendency to live by themselves or in a nuclear family. In this essay, I will discuss a number of reasons for this trend and its associated effects on both individuals and society The main cause of people moving out to live on their own is because they want to be independent. Indeed, they are more aware of the benefit that independence brings which is freedom from their parents. As a result, they live independently in order to do whatever they want without control from other people. For example, a recent poll at a University in Miami suggested that 90% of students voted for being able to make their own decisions as the major reason why they moved out. This statistic indicates that as society develops, they consider liberty more important than suffering in their parent's house just to please them. Another cause for this trend is that when living in small family units, there are fewer conflicts between members which can help with our mental health since we do not have to endure the verbal damages There are 2 major effects that this development has on individuals and society. Firstly, people become more mature when they lead an independent life. This means that they learn to have a work-life balance so that they can spend time with their families and take care of them more while in traditional households, grandparents usually have to look after their grandchildren. Secondly, there will be a high demand for apartments since young people usually look for this kind of accommodation because of its strong security and cheap price. Therefore, the price of apartments will be brought down significantly In conclusion, freedom and avoidance of conflicts are the main reasons why young people prefer to live alone. I believe that this is a positive development since it is beneficial to individuals and society