sporting event. Others believe that international sporting events bring more problems than benefits. Discuss both views and give your own opinion..

As globalization becomes acceptable around the globe, organisations and international companies do create a lot of international events and arenas around the world that include sports. The Public claimed that there are more demerits of international events to the place rather than advantages. From my personal experience and knowledge, I think that games like Olympic and Commonwealth Games do bring significant benefits to the country. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the subject with examples by demonstrating my standpoints. First of all, International sporting venues do bring more revenue to the country. The revenue creates economic, social and well-being. For example, if the Olympic games are held in the continental, they bring in a lot of tourism which benefits the local economy and the peoples have more understanding towards the nations which socially created a stronger bond across the country. Subsequently, it will bring a good reputation to society that impacts the citizen health and well-being. This is crucial for the nation to build their names and impression towards the world. On the other hand, sporting events do bring a portion of pollution to the nation which might impact people's lives as well as nature. For instants, playing matches have required ample space for athletes and recreation. Where all these spaces that they need might be created from the parks and reserve land for the local people, flora and fauna. In contrast, international competitions might take ample reserve land from the nation, which has impacted the local and native habitat. To sum up, the advantage of sports recreation is crucial for nations, but authorities should not overlook the vulnerable parts of society as elderly people and forests. I reiterate my view as I believe that sports competitions are important for the world but we need to critically analyse the impacts and minimise the harm towards society and nature.