Scientists predict that all people will choose to talk the same global language in the future. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is predicted that every person on planet Earth will pick up only one language to speak in the future.In my opinion, this development can be helpful in tackling many social ailments of the globe which I would discuss further in the essay. Firstly, a lot of tourist problems can be solved with one global language. For instance, foreign tourists have faced many obstacles due to differences in languages such as accommodation,food and travelling are the biggest concern of any tourist and to tackle these problems visitors spend a lot of money on translators or even some time learning the particular language.So, each earth's language can facilitate people in saving wealth,time and energy. However, one planet's language can tackle all of the various headaches that are being faced by tourists. Secondly, the world has been divided into countries,nations and sectors due to language barriers. For example,in a recent,report it was found that there are more than two hundred countries on planet Earth and each country has at least its own separate language due to the communication gap there are misunderstandings,conflicts,violence and sometimes wars.Sadly language differences have caused the separation of countries such as Bangladesh, Palestine and Pakistan. As a result, global language can make a world peaceful, progressive, improvements and great collaboration. To conclude, I think that each language for the world could be helpful in solving a lot of problems as well as humankind can progress more in the era of each language. Moreover, the resources which have been used for language barriers can be used in the development of the world.