More and more countries have a problem with plastic waste, polluting the countryside and the oceans. What problems does it cause? How can these problems be solved?

In this contemporary epoch, the usage of plastic bags is increasing at an alarming rate. Whilst this trend has led to detrimental envirnmental problems, I emphasize that marine life has borne the brunt of this tendency, and governments' involvement is the key solution to it. In this essayem, the potential hazards, along with suggested measures will be further elaborated. To embark on, despite being ubiquitous, plastic materials have deleterious impact on marine and land lives. This means that when plastic materials are thrawn into oceans, aquatic animals will eat them and eventually die. An eminent example of this is that maybe a hungry turle mistake a plastic material for a jellyfish, and intake it, subsequently, it will choke on the plastic. Therefore, in a final analysis, plastic containers pose a threat to aquatic life. Furthermore, governments play a salient role in ptotecting the natural habitat, but citizins should cooperate with authorities. In other words, if states launch awareness campaigns, civilians will aqcuire proper amount of knowledge about the maintenance of wildlife, and the eco-system will be preserved. This can be witnessed in Germany which has the highest level of recycling around the world because more than half of its waste has been recycled and re-manufactured. Accordingly, the role of governments in raising environmrntal awareness cannot be neglected. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that not only do plastic resedues have malignant effect on marine creatures, but also this can be metigated by governmental intrusion. Eventually, I am a staunch believer that without imposing punishments, the eco-system cannot have bean protected from non-biodegradable plastic carriers.