With the rise of ebook comes the decline of paperwork some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Nowadays, technology is getting a part of each person's living and books are available on phones & tablets as ebooks. There are benefits & drawbacks of it as well. Some readers feel this is a great innovation but other dislike it. To begin with advantages, ebooks are easily available on online shopping websites & can also be downloaded quickly on your smartphones as a digital content. This digital content saves a lot of paper, printing cost & distribution costs which leads to a low down on the price for ebooks. Also, because of the low cost, any reader can purchase easily. Another advantage is, readers can carry it anywhere on their phone and can read anytime. So, these advantages make the ebook more accessible to any reader. On the other hand, undoubtedly it brings some disadvantages as well. As we all know, phones are very harmful to our eyes. The more we read from ebooks, it will put more pressure on our eyes which will lead to harm to our bodies because the screen size of the phone is smaller than the paperbook. Some readers purchase bigger screen smartphones like iPad or tablets. This will make ebook costly than paperbook. Another drawback is if they don't have a battery on your smartphone then they won't able to read it anytime. Moreover day by day, ebooks also put down the business of printing & logistics companies. In conclusion, the pros & cons of having ebooks instead of paper book are evidently described in this essay, hence, there should be a balance between both ebooks & paper book. The author should also print paper books along with ebooks.