In recent years, pressure on school and university students has been increasing and they are pushed to work very hard from a young age. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Over the last few years, there has been an increasing amount of pressure that schools and universities put on students. They are motivated to study hard at an early age. In my opinion, I believe that this is a negative development for a number of reasons that will be outlined below Firstly, pushing students to study hard at a young age can put a lot of pressure on them. A kid should be given the right to enjoy his childhood and make beautiful memories during this phase instead of being made to focus on his educational performance. A recent study published by Harvard University showed that people who can not experience their childhood completely will have a tendency to feel extremely regretful when they grow up. As a result, it is parents' responsibility to ensure that their children have a beautiful childhood Secondly, when being forced to study intensively at an early age, people usually suffer from mental disorders, such as: depression or anxiety when they reach adulthood. Consequently, they distance themselves from others as well as hurt themselves to lessen the pains they feel. A recent poll conducted at a University in Miami suggested that 80% of students voted for pressure from parents' expectations as the main reason for their depression. Therefore, parents need to pay attention to their children's well-being more instead of their scores In conclusion, I believe that putting pressure on students as a motivator for them to study is a negative development since it makes them feel regretful and suffers from mental disorders