The use of mobile phone in public places is an antisocial as smoking . Smoking is banned in certain places , so mobile phones should be banned in same way . To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

In the modern-day world, the usage of mobile phones in public places is quite common, and most people think that this should be considered an antisocial activity like smoking. I completely agree with the statement. This essay will elucidate the effects of overusing cell phones. Everyone is busy engaging themselves with some sort of work on their mobile phones like chatting,sending e-mails,being on social platforms and doing office-related work etc. This has gone to an extent where people are forgetting to live in the real world. For example, some individuals while crossing roads use mobile unnecessarily. Not only this but while being in railway stations,hospitals and temples and also while driving. This leads to bizarre accidents. In the USA, a survey conducted in 2016 about the causes of road accidents, surprisingly found that about 80% of vehicle collisions happened due to drivers being engaged in phone calls. This is just like putting someone at risk for your own fault. Which is why overusing it is linked to smoking activity. Tackling this issue involves altering the public's mindset. This needs an awareness-raising campaign across the world. The republic channel, For instance, telecasted a TV series called "Life threat from mobiles". It also launched a website and conducted a campaign on this issue. Given the profound results on the Indian public, such initiatives should also be done on a global level. In addition, warning the public that overuse of it will cause brain stroke, Such programs make them more practical in usage. In conclusion, however, I think that unless efforts are made to shift people's consciousness, this problem will only escalate. In addition, Governments of all global nations should take special interest by imposing fines and creating eye-opening activities on this case.