some people believe that certain old buildings should be preserved more than others.what type of old buildings should be preserved. do you think the advantages of preserving old buildings outweigh the disadvantages

Today, we live in a world of modern architecture where the old buildings and monuments have been left with no significance for many but for some, it denotes the rich history of that particular land. I personally believe, that many of the old buildings are of greater importance and should be taken care of appropriately. In the following essay, I would like to reason about the preservation of some old buildings and not all of them. Firstly, I would like to stress that some historical monuments are of greater importance than others and the former should be taken care of. For example, the great ’Taj Mahal’ is one of the seven wonders of the world and is the most beautiful architecture of ancient times. It shows the rich culture of that place and the many stories that it tells which fascinates the whole world. India is known by the Taj Mahal and people from all over the globe come here to see the breathtaking monument that was built by the masons of those times. But, some buildings are of no historical significance and are not dominant in today’s world. For example, the old forts were built by the people and were destroyed during the wars and only the residue of the building remains can be abolished. In the place of these things many other objects can be built which would be of greater use to people living now. To sum up, I can firmly say that conserving some of the old buildings and monuments definitely has its edge and should be followed in the coming time also so that everyone knows about their history and culture. As the saying goes ‘old is gold’ which according to me teaches us that, no matter how astonishing contemporary architecture is, it cannot match the beauty of ancient marvels of the world.