16.When a new town is planned, it is more important to develop public parks and sports facilities than shopping centres for people to spend their free time in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is very important to keep architecture in mind for a city when it is planned, so that it could be beneficial for society. Some think that while building up a town it is essential to make parks and sports places for inhabitants. I agree with this statement because it has many benefits for the community. First of all, public gardens are good to increase communication among people. For instance, they do not have enough time to spend together due to their busy life. So, publically, they would be able to speak with each other in their spare time. Hence, citizens would have the opportunity to discuss issues which are being inclined in their society. Moreover, seniors' and juniors' health problems are resolved by exercising in the part on a daily basis which helps to keep them fit. Second of all, opportunities for games and sports also have their own merits for youngsters and juveniles. For example, sports facilities attract to youngsters towards play. As a result, minors and older stay away from harmful addictions such as drugs. On the other hand, the shopping centres also have pros in the city because people have daily necessities and if there will be shopping spots, the people do not have to go outside for shopping and it will help to save time and money as well. In conclusion, both points have their own points but in my opinion, parks and social sports spots are an ideal idea for the community instead of shopping centres.