Technology has impacted on the way people interact. These days, many relationships are created and maintained through technologies such as mobile, telephones and the internet. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using technology to establish and develop relationships?

Nowadays people are socializing online with the help of social television platforms, although it has pros and cons. I believe positives have the upper hand in comparison with negatives which have been depicted in this essay. To begin,with social interactions widely do favours for an individual who is an introvert, however he might not be a person who can talk in a crowd but he will be able to talk when on the internet. How does it help a reserved person? Social interaction in most important for the wellbeing of a person the more the number of relationships he/she has will eventually help the person from mental health issues. For an instance, most of my friends are having fear to face public however, when it comes to online they are comfortable singing, dancing or acting and posting it in social forums without hesitation which gradually releases the fear of facing the public. In addition, the major positive is considered to be interacting with different people around the world and understanding their culture, language and much more. Networking with different nationalities favours individuals to improvise their language which can even help the human to migrate and settle in that respective country. For example, one of my classmate who is a big fan of Spanish football somehow found a individual in a respective country with his sheer guts he learned the regional language and flew to Spain recently, this might not be possible if social media does not exist. On the other hand, regular usage of social media can cause addiction eventually it can bring danger, the biggest problem is that individuals starts to forget how to communicate with outside world because of limitless usage of online platforms this can even cause social anxiety and serious mental issues. To sum up, there are certain demerits by using social media however, merits are having an edge over it.