It is important for children to learn the difference berween right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

There is a tendency that children ought to understand what is good and bad before they grew up and parents think that punishment is unavoidable. I absolutely agree with the topic and this given essay will try to look for those penalties that might help a child to realize the way how this world goes. First of all, what is the purpose of teaching babies what is wrong and right? Well, society requires individuals that are reliable and loyal to other people due to the community being built on these fundamental statements. But the kids do not seem to understand these things as they are born and that is the reason to teach them those people's values. So what kind of punishment should be allowed? Secondly, it must be mentioned that any physical penalties for children have to be restricted. None of the physical activity can change someone's mind but only one might harm them. In other words, parents do not have to hit or throw anything at children. Furthermore, mental punishment is allowed because that is maybe the best way to teach children, not only for the guardians but for the teachers as well. For instance, a kid, that has never done any homework, needs to realize that his parents will be disappointed about it. However, this sort of penalty needs to be controlled, since some adults will overuse it and it can affect children's mental health. In conclusion, from the arguments and examples given I strongly agree with the notion that children must know what is right and wrong. Moreover, they need to see what problems they will face as a result of doing wrong things and the penalty will be given.