Living in large cities today poses many problems for people. What are these problems ?Should governments encourage more people to live in smaller towns?

In contemporary years, most people have chosen to live in metropolitan cities as there are countless facilities and more job opportunities compared to suburbs. While living in big cities can be attractive for different people, its downsides not only affect the quality of people ‘s living but also prevent the country's development progression. Thus, I believe that the government should take a wise step to tackle the issue by promoting countryside residency. It is unaidable that being in popular cities helps people to get a well-paid job or even they have great access to well-known education centres. However, pollution in large cities threatens people ‘s health and makes this living less worthwhile. Enormous factories and private cars are producing toxic gas every day and this trend boosts both physical and mental diseases. According to the article published by Time magazine, 28% of people in large cities are suffering from cancer and this rate for remote towns is about 5%. Additionally, housing cost in large cities is extremely higher than in small towns, due to the fact that overpopulation increases accommodation demands. Government can benefit society by motivating citizens to relocate to uncultivated cities. Firstly, people have a chance to experience a healthy lifestyle and live in a safe environment which supports them away from any type of sickness. Secondly, this decision contributes to the country's development as the infrastructure of small towns will be developed as a result. For example, the Swiss have succeeded to convince people to live in villages and that is why this country has the highest quality of living in Europe. In conclusion, although living in large cities is becoming popular, this way of living causes pollution and increases the price of accommodation. Authority is advised to mitigate these side effects by pushing people to live in other cities.