Some people think that radio is the best way to get news while others think that television is better for this purpose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In order to get information, a few prefer to listen, to news on the radio and consider it as a viable option over any other medium whereas others watch the news on television, and contemplate it as a good choice. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion on, why television is better than radio. Many people are of the view that radios are the best choice to get informed about the things happening in society. So, this might be a situation where people have used the radio entirety of their life or their travel in car long distances. To give an example, a person in his late sixties would choose radio over television because of his age and an individual driving would choose it as well because while driving it is necessary to focus on the road and cannot watch TV. On the other hand, the people who are inclined towards watching news on television might be of a view that radio cannot give the information as it provides because television depicts the information in a combination of audio and visual representation which is interactive. For instance, a television set gives details of the news in a video and if the news presenter does not give the detailed the information, it can be understood through video and cannot be misinterpreted as it might happen in radio. To conclude, I would say using a television is better option because it gives news in an interactive and graphical way and cannot be misjudged but in the case of radios it can happen as it may have chosen by a few because of their situations or condition.