Write about professional entertainers (musicians, actors, performers, dancers, and other stars) and athletes and their income. Do you think those people are paid too much? Get your arguments.

It is often said that folks who work in the entertainment industries such as celebrities and athletes are overpaid. This author totally disagrees with the aforementioned statement, and the proposed reasons are about to be debated as well. On the one hand, expert entertainers and athletic players are making too much money despite the fact that their jobs are not challenging or difficult. For example, a 21-year-old basketball player in the NBA league makes two hundred thousand dollars per year. On the contrary, an ordinary school teacher with the burden of teaching stubborn kids makes fifty thousand dollars in a full year. This comparison could illustrate the reality which these famous people are overvalued. Moreover, the amount of money they get from companies and sponsors is considered too much for their easy jobs. On the other hand, many people believe that these artists and players have the right to have such well-paid jobs. The reason is that they put their talent and intelligence into these works. Furthermore, not all works have to be too devastating in order to be appreciated by people. For instance, "Mr Bean" was a comedian character played by a British actor, and in this movie, the well-known performer was mute all the time. Despite the constant silence of the actor, this method of acting was praised at the time. Also, making this movie one of the best-selling of all time. Therefore, artists and athletes have their own style, and their performances are their special arts which we cannot diminish at all. In conclusion, the amount of money which artists and players earn is considered way out of the acceptable average; nevertheless, it seems that their duties are worthy enough for these payments.