With deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered and some are even facing extinction. Do you think it is important to protect animals? What can be done to deal with this problem?

Nowadays, due to the increased destruction of forest, urbanisation and poaching, we are facing the issues of many animals being endangered and on the verge of extinction. It is crucial to protect animals as we, living beings, are interdependant on the plant. Initiatives such as proper town planning and opening safari for animals can help to reduce the detrimental impacts on animals. Owing to the increasing population, there is a need of land for residential area. As a result, the forests are destructed for urbanisation. Consequently, wild animals lose their habitats. As some cannot survive in cities, they become endangered. In order to avoid this, town planning should be properly done. For example, instead of burning all the trees down, it should be planned in a way that certain areas of forest remain intact. Another main reason of the extinction of some animal species are due to the illegal hunting. If carnivores such as lions were extinct, the population of herbivores will expand. It could lead to the major consumption of plants and the invasion into farms. It will ultimately affect the survival of mankind. Therefore, it is necessary to take measures of poaching. One way to deal with it is to found open safari for endangered wild animals to prevent them from getting killed. Human activities such as deforestation, urbanisation and poaching have detrimental effects on the survival of many animals. As our survival depends on each other, it is paramount responsibilities of mankind to take actions to reduce the impact and maintain the ecosystem.