New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays younglings are busy surfing and scrolling when in their free time and the major reason behind it is the evolution of technology. This has a positive and negative impacts, nevertheless, the cons have a solid edge over the pros, because the individual can get addicted towards the positive outcome which later becomes a negative factor in the child's life, which I have discussed in this essay, To begin with, since the internet is open source and the evolution is happening day-to-day children gets opportunities to watch and follow the best authors and teachers around the world, which eventually helps the child to gain more knowledge on his interesting subject, even though, the student is not satisfied with his lecture. To illustrate, recently a student from India who is brilliant in physics got a chance to visit SPACE X and fortunately he could become a mentee under the guidance of Elon Musk However, a vast majority of the students fell into the honey traps such as online games, and other Ponzi schemes which affect his/her mental health. Moreover, he might lose interest in other physical games and activities. This can even trouble parents. For an instance, one of my neighbour's children is addicted to online games which forced him to use his dad's credit card for purchasing such games. Unfortunately, parents could only find it recently. Furthermore, one of the major problems affecting the child these days is social illness. Since children have a wide variety of social media platforms to interact with people. However, they find it difficult among public Furthermore, one of the major problems affecting a majority of children these days is social illness. Since children have a wide variety of social media platforms to interact with people. However, they find it difficult among public To sum up, even though there are few positive factors which support the technological impacts on younglings, however, lack of awareness is creating lot many negative problems in people