Some people think that in order to continue improving the quality of high school education, students should be encouraged to evaluate and criticize their teachers. Others, however, believe that this would result in the loss of discipline for teachers. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A significant number of schools have adopted a year-end evaluation of their teachers ' overall performances in the teaching field. This is also done in quite a number of secondary schools. Some people are of the opinion that in order to ensure that high school disciplines always ameliorate the standard of their education system, evaluation of teachers should be done by students. Others, nonetheless, are of the view point that this would leads to lack of respect for teachers. This essay will consider both views, and an opinion will be given. To begin with, numerous educational institutions allow their candidates to rate the teaching style of their tutors. This helps teachers to know if their ways of coaching are of the best. Are their strategies helping the adolescent grasp the objectives of the courses? For example, if a teacher gets to know that some of the students did not perform well in his subject because he does not speak to the hearing of all, I believe, something would be done about it to curb the situation. Notwithstanding, others also claim that, appraising teaching staffs can result in scolars lossing discipline for teachers. This is not far from right because some students might write abusive and offensive words on the appraisal sheets. They think that, when a student is allowed to evaluate his teacher, at that moment, the student holds the power over the teacher. For instance, if a high-school student does not like his teacher's method of educating, he might assess the teacher in an offensive manner. To conclude, in my perspective, appraisal of teachers is very necessary to the development of the education system of a country, in that, weaknesses and strengths are brought out and changes can be made in the teaching approaches in order to resolve any weaknessess identified.